Testimonials & Reviews

Richard Malinick, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in San Dimas, CA

40 total reviews

Dr. Richard Malinick always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Malinick below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julia R.
Submitted 12/13/19
Absolutely satisfied! Have been patients of Dr. Malinick’s for many years. He is well liked and respected by his peers. Never heard anything but praises! It will be a sad day when he retires ... respectfully, R and J R.
Doris Z.
Submitted 12/12/19
Although the waiting is very long, Dr Manlinick was patient answering all my questions.
Dawn T.
Submitted 11/24/19
Wait time was very short. Exam was complete and explanation was informative and very understandable. Next steps for my continued recovery were outlined. I was very pleased with the entire appointment.
Leslie D.
Submitted 11/23/19
Dr. Malinick is a great doctor. I had my first knee replacement last June and it was a slow process for me but Dr. Malinick and his staff was there all the way. His office provided me with everything I needed and above. I am so impress at how efficient his office staff is at getting things done in a timely matter and great with phone call follow ups. I don't always see this with my other doctors and have to do my own follow ups with them. I would recommend Dr. Malinick to anyone that needs a knee replacement.
Donna S.
Submitted 11/22/19
Dr. Malinick has been my doctor for many years as well as many members of my family and friends, putting together broken bones, joint replacements, and/or tweaked muscles! He is the upmost professional so caring and kind! Dr. Malinick treats children and well. Two of my children have seen him for broken bones when they were very young stating now that he has been one of their favorite doctors. His staff are so helpful and supportive always trying their best to their fit you in if needed into a very packed schedule!
Winifred A.
Submitted 11/19/19
Efficient help with the staff. Great dr cares a lot
Matthew R.
Submitted 11/15/19
Doctor Malinick was very pleasant.
Daniel B.
Submitted 11/15/19
.
Martha G.
Submitted 11/12/19
Everyone in this office is friendly and patient-focused, most especially Dr. Malinick himself. I broke my ankle and have been wonderfully taken care of.
Ronald R.
Submitted 11/01/19
Dr Malinick replaced both my hips in yr. 2001 it is now 2019, he has me come in 1 time every yr. to make sure things are perfect with the hip’s —- he also recommended dr. Withers a Surgeon to fuse my neck not just once but twice - dr. Malinick also looks after my wife ( Debra) I am so glad to have met him back in 2001 & thank him so much for taking care of my Wife & I !!!!
Steve S.
Submitted 07/19/19
Fairly perfunctory given the fact that it was a follow-up to PT sessions. Making progress.
Richard N.
Submitted 05/11/19
Pleasant office personnel. Dr. took time to ask questions and to explain in detail my health issues and what he would recommend.
Sylvia N.
Submitted 05/08/19
All the staff was helpful
Cheryl O.
Submitted 05/07/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Malinick on/off for years. My son also saw him for a broken arm. He has done a couple surgeries for me & treated numerous aches/pains I have had over the years. I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Malinick. He is excellent & a true professional.
Merilee W.
Submitted 05/07/19
My overall experience with Dr. Malinick and his staff has been excellent. He has taken care of all the orthopedic needs and concerns I have experienced...(arthroscopic surgery on left knee, pinched nerve, spinal stenosis, lumbago, lumbar strain, and more)...He's the doctor who listens, advises, diagnoses correctly, and cares about his patients...His staff reflects the doctors efficiency as well. Without hesitation, we refer him to family and friends having any orthopedic concern. we appreciate Dr. Malinick.!!
Desiree H.
Submitted 04/24/19
Office staff are always professional. Dr Malinick always listens to me and is very thorough with his examination. He doesn’t rush the exam, and works hard to fix the issues.
Barbara P.
Submitted 04/22/19
Extremely thorough exam. Dr.Malinick took time to explain the why's & what's, respond to inquiries & concerns, and all in a professional & caring manner. I certainly felt a part of the process. His follow through on a referral was made without any hassle. The doctor's office called and let the referral facility know I was coming, then sent them the record details. Including insurance information. I didn't have to do anything but show up. The staff was courteous, responsive, friendly and helpful. Great service. Highly recommend.
Enrique R.
Submitted 04/22/19
Very personal and efficient
FRANK W.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Malinick is always attentive and very through.
Kenneth W.
Submitted 11/05/18
Hyper Extended right knee. Doctor was very thorough with my injury and prescribe PT for just the right amount of sessions to heal my knew. I would definitely return.

Insurance Policy

We accept Medicare and most major PPO insurance providers. Here is a short list of insurances we accept. Please feel free to call our office with questions regarding your coverage options.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
EBA & M
Health Net
Humana Choice Care
KEENAN
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Tricare
UMR
United Healthcare
Western Growers