Testimonials & Reviews

Richard Malinick, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in San Dimas, CA

45 total reviews

Dr. Richard Malinick always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Malinick below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Desiree H.
Submitted 04/24/19
Office staff are always professional. Dr Malinick always listens to me and is very thorough with his examination. He doesn’t rush the exam, and works hard to fix the issues.
Barbara P.
Submitted 04/22/19
Extremely thorough exam. Dr.Malinick took time to explain the why's & what's, respond to inquiries & concerns, and all in a professional & caring manner. I certainly felt a part of the process. His follow through on a referral was made without any hassle. The doctor's office called and let the referral facility know I was coming, then sent them the record details. Including insurance information. I didn't have to do anything but show up. The staff was courteous, responsive, friendly and helpful. Great service. Highly recommend.
Enrique R.
Submitted 04/22/19
Very personal and efficient
FRANK W.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Malinick is always attentive and very through.
Kenneth W.
Submitted 11/05/18
Hyper Extended right knee. Doctor was very thorough with my injury and prescribe PT for just the right amount of sessions to heal my knew. I would definitely return.
Renee M.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr. Malinick is awesome.
Council S.
Submitted 10/29/18
I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis in both knees and hips. Referred to physical therapy for several sessions. I am confident that Dr. Malinick did his best for me short of surgery which he did not seem to think was necessary at least in the short term. I have been using an over the counter knee brace on my left knee which seems to help a lot. I am almost pain free now. I would recommend Dr. Malinick to anyone needing an orthopaedic doctor.
Ricardo B.
Submitted 10/25/18
Dr.Malinick was very thorough his staff very polite and efficient .they took care of my Disability paper work right away .
Barbara B.
Submitted 08/06/18
I was very comfortable with Dr. Malinick's knowledge and professionalism. He did a complete knee replacement for me and that knee is now much better than the other knee that I had replaced before. I recommend Dr. Malinick highly.
Carol U.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr. Malinick is always patient, understanding and always right. Have been going to him for a lot of years. Definitely trust him with my care. Great Dr.
Stacey M.
Submitted 07/28/18
Friendly, professional staff; super intelligent & kind doctor. It's worth the waiting room wait! Thank you, Dr Malinick!
Christina S.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Malinick and staff are truly amazing. Excellent bedside manner and patient care!
Jorge R.
Submitted 07/25/18
Very thorough in his treatment. Cares for his patients.
Virginia K.
Submitted 07/25/18
Dr. Malinick accurately diagnosed my knee strain even though it had partially healed. The injury occurred 6 months prior so I had expected it to heal a lot more than it had at that point. Worried I was in worse shape than I really was, I paid a visit to Dr. Malinick. He prescribed physical therapy and I was pain free and fully functional after only 6 weeks of treatment. I highly recommend this office for your orthopedic needs.
Diane P.
Submitted 07/24/18
Very professional.
Charles R.
Submitted 07/24/18
Every thing was explained at every appointment.
Vern A.
Submitted 07/24/18
The doctor was courteous, explained things well, but I'm not ready to do physical therapy yet.
Judy B.
Submitted 07/23/18
Excellent detailed service. Dr. Malnick has taken care of my entire family at some point over the past 15 yrs. He is an amazing person and doctor.
Eric L.
Submitted 07/22/18
My visit was quite satisfying, although my reason for the visit was not one i enjoyed. Dr. Malinick was straight down to the point. Very professional and very thorough. Action for my troubles were taken care of in an immediate fashion, and that is something that is not all that common. My advice is to listen and follow his instructions, it would be in your best interest.
Irma L.
Submitted 07/22/18
All the employees are very nice. Yvette is always very helpful. I am very happy with Dr. Malinick he listens and cares how you feel.

Insurance Policy

We accept Medicare and most major PPO insurance providers. Here is a short list of insurances we accept. Please feel free to call our office with questions regarding your coverage options.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
EBA & M
Health Net
Humana Choice Care
KEENAN
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Tricare
UMR
United Healthcare
Western Growers